Churchill's Bodyguard

by Tom Hickman
(0)

Availability : In Stock  |  Item Code : S0080

Binding : Paperback  | Language : English

395 830 + FREE Delivery

Save :    435 (52.41%)Inclusive all taxes

Book Condition

New

  • New, unused, unread copy in perfect condition.
Almost New
  • Cover, Pages and the Spine of the Book intact.
  • No visible marking found inside the Book.
  • There may be negligible visible wrinkles on the Spine.
Good
  • Cover, Pages and the Spine of the Book intact.
  • There may be negligible visible marking found inside the Book.
  • There may be negligible visible wrinkles on the Spine.
Readable
  • Cover, Pages and the Spine of the Book intact.
  • There may be visible marking found inside the Book.
  • There may be negligible damage of the cover with wrinkles on the Spine

  • Almost New

Product Description

Product Description

For fans of Darkest Hour and Dunkirk, discover the story of Walter H. Thompson, the man who saved Winston Churchill's life more than once.

Walter H. Thompson was Churchill's bodyguard from 1921 until 1945, brought back from retirement at the outbreak of war.

Tom Hickman's authorised biography draws heavily on extracts from a manuscript recently discovered by his great-niece, in which Thompson gives a unique insider's account of a number of occasions on which Churchill's life was put seriously at risk and his intervention was needed.

After the war, Thompson married one of Churchill's secretaries, and her recollections, as well as those of surviving family members, are interwoven to tell the revelatory inside story of life beside the Greatest Briton.

Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

 

About the Author

Author details will be added soon...


Product Details


Write a Reviews

Select a Rating

  • Free Delivery

    Orders over 499

  • Secure Payment

    100% Secure Payment

  • Money Back Guarantee

    Within 7 Days

  • 24/7 Support

    Within 1 Business Day

Chat with us